The General Assembly of the Fédération française de la Couture, du Prêt-à-Porter des Couturiers et des Créateurs de Mode held its statutory annual meeting on July 1, 2014 during which was acknowledged Didier Grumbach’s decision not to seek the renewal of his mandate as President of the Federation.

The Assembly paid unanimous homage to Didier Grumbach’s personality and action and expressed its satisfaction on the results of the policy he has led for 16 years as Head of the Federation ; it then decided to name him Honorary President of the Federation.

Strategies developed by Didier Grumbach enabled in particular :

 - The internationalization of the fashion shows schedules which comforted Paris in its role as undisputed capital of the fashion industry ;

 - The consolidation of the Haute Couture label and its granting to new brands ;

 - The development of various supportive actions and leverages for the benefit of emerging brands ;

 - The taking into account of training as base of our professional policy through the Ecole de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne and the IFM.

In compliance with the by-laws stipulating that the President of the Federation is to be chosen among the members of the Executive Committee, and upon proposal by the latter, the Assembly elected Ralph Toledano, President of Puig Fashion Division, as President and further decided the creation of an Executive President position which will be entrusted to Stéphane Wargnier.

The Assembly also proceeded with the renewal of the Management Committee which is now composed of :

Bruno Pavlovsky (Chanel), Daniel Tribouillard (Léonard), Didier Grumbach, Etienne Bourgois (Agnès b.), Geoffroy de la Bourdonnaye (Chloé), Giovanni Pungetti (Maison Martin Margiela), Guillaume de Seynes (Hermès), Isabel Ribeiro (Paul Smith), Isabelle Guichot (Balenciaga), Jean-Marc Loubier (Sonia Rykiel), Martin Mabille (Alexis Mabille), Michèle Huiban (Lanvin), Pierre-Yves Roussel (Kenzo), Ralph Toledano (President of Puig Fashion Division), Sidney Toledano (Christian Dior), Sophie Duruflé (Isabel Marant), Tempe Brickhill (Issey Miyake), Vincent Vantomme (Dries Van Noten).

The Assembly then proceeded with the election of the new Executive Committee as follows :

Bruno Pavlovsky, Guillaume de Seynes, Sidney Toledano.

including the Federation President and Executive President who are members ex-officio of the Executive Committee.

Upon proposal by the Executive Committee, the General Assembly defined the prioritary action fields to be invested by the Federation in the years to come.

Click here for next dates

new now/

  • Men’s

  • wed 06/21 > sun 06/25

    Spring Summer 2018

  • Haute

  • sun 07/02 > thu 07/06

    Fall Winter 2017/18

  • Ready
    to wear

  • tues 09/26 > tues 10/03

    Spring Summer 2018